# TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF JANUARY 19, 2015 SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 2 COMMISSIONERS MEETING

**CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING:** President David Gartman called the Sanitary District No. 2 Commissioners Meeting to order at 6:10 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

**PRESENT:** President David Gartman, Commissioners Dale Sommer, David Senkbeil, Daniel Rostollan and Nancy DesJardins, Interim Clerk Georgene Lubach, Treasurer Laurie Pankratz and Clerical Assistant Shelly Weidig. Atty. John St. Peter and Pump Station operators Tom Sanville and Otis Kiehl were also in attendance.

### ROLL CALL

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: None.

## **NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:**

- 1. Approval of draft minutes of January 5, 2015 Sanitary District No. 2 Commissioners Meeting:

  Motion by Rostollan to approve draft minutes of January 5, 2015 Commissioners Meeting as printed; second by DesJardins; motion carried by roll-call vote with no nay votes and Senkbeil abstaining.
- 2. Maintenance related issues: No maintenance report.
- 3. Reports:
  - a. Clerical Assistant: no report given;
  - **b. Treasurer:** Laurie Pankratz provided Treasurer's Cash Summary of December 31, 2014, and Treasurer's Income Receipts Report through December, 2014. Total cash on hand is \$118,575.48:
  - **c.** Clerk: budget provided;
  - **d.** Commissioners: There have been communications between Atty. John St. Peter, Strand and the attorney for Aldrich Chemical regarding the CTH A Road construction contracts and who is responsible for paying for road project.
- 4. Sanitary District No. 2 Disbursements: Motion by Rostollan to approve Sanitary District No. 2 disbursements dated January 19, 2015 totaling \$1,715.10 for checks 1688 through 1691; second by Senkbeil; motion carried by roll-call vote with no nay votes and no abstentions.

## **OLD BUSINESS:**

## ADJOURN:

Motion by Sommer to adjourn; second by Senkbeil; motion carried with no nay votes and no abstentions. Meeting adjourned at 6:14 p.m.

Minutes submitted by: Shelly Weidig, Clerical Assistant

Georgene Lubach, Interim Clerk