## SPECIAL SANITARY DISTRICT COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 14, 2015

**CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING:** President Ehmann called the Special Sanitary District Commissioners Meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

**PRESENT:** President Ehmann, Commissioners Dan Rostollan, Nancy DesJardins, Tom Stoelb and Secretary Georgene Lubach, not present Brian Hoffmann.

- 1. The Sanitary Commissioners intend to convene into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data for any public employee over which the Sanitary Commissioners has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility, consideration of filling Sanitary Clerical Position. Motion by Rostollan, second by DesJardins to move into closed session, by roll call vote all members present voted aye, motion carried, Hoffmann not present.
- Sanitary Commissioners reconvenes to Open Session; Discussion and Possible Decision to fill Sanitary Position.
  Motion by Ehmann, second by DesJardins to offer the part-time Sanitary Clerical Assistant position at \$15.00 per hour to Mandy Tran, on roll call vote DesJardins aye, Rostollan nay, Stoelb nay, President aye, motion failed.

Motion by Stoelb second by Rostollan to offer the part-time Sanitary Clerical Assistant position at \$14.00 per hour to Karen Sauer, on roll call vote Rostollan – aye, DesJardins – nay, Stoelb – aye, President – nay, motion failed.

Discussion continued Supervisor Rostollan shared we have three very qualified candidates, to move ahead due to the previous failed motions and would like this position filled he would offer the following motion: Motion by Rostollan to offer the part-time Sanitary Clerical Assistant position at \$15.00 per hour to Mandy Tran subject to a background check, second by DesJardins, on roll call vote DesJardins – aye, Rostollan – aye, Stoelb – aye, President – aye, motion carried.

3. Adjourn: Motion by Rostollan, second by Stoelb to adjourn at 6:21 p.m., all members present voted aye, Hoffmann not present.

Minutes respectfully submitted by: Georgene Lubach, Secretary