SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 2 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY APPROVED MINUTES OF OCTOBER 03, 2016

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No. 2 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Brian Hoffmann, Nancy DesJardins and Tom Stoelb. Commissioner Daniel Rostollan excused absence. Also in attendance: Secretary Georgene Lubach, Treasurer Julie Evans, Clerical Assistant Mandy Tran, Technicians Tom Sanville and Otis Kiehl.

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION:

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes; September 19, 2016 Motion by Stoelb, second by Des Jardins to approve the September 19, 2016 draft minutes. All members present voted aye, Rostollan absent, motion carried.
- 2. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville and/or Otis Kiehl No report.
- 3. Future plans for SD2 spare pump currently stored at Millipore-Sigma Motion by Stoelb, second by DesJardins to sell obsolete pump currently stored at Sigma-Aldrich, all present voted aye, Rostollan absent, motion carried.
- Expansion of sanitary district boundaries, discussion, possible commission action Will revisit at next meeting.
- 5. Reports:
 - a. Clerical Assistant Updates on Sanitary District No.2 2017 budget proposal efforts, Tran will provide status and recommendations on finalization of Emergency Response Plan at next meeting.
 - **b.** Treasurer Sanitary District No. 2 balance sheet, cash balances and activity reports were presented.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners No report.
- 6. Sanitary District No. 2 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Hoffmann to approve Sanitary District No. 2 October 03, 2016 disbursements – check numbers 1839-1844 for \$3706.01, all members present voted ave, Rostollan absent, motion carried.

ADJOURN: Motion by Stoelb, second by Hoffmann to adjourn at 5:48 p.m., all members present voted aye, Rostollan absent, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Mandy Tran, Clerical Assistant

Georgene Lubach, Secretary