SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 06, 2017

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Brian Hoffmann, Tom Stoelb, Daniel Rostollan and Nancy DesJardins. Also in attendance: Secretary Georgene Lubach, Treasurer Julie Evans, Clerical Assistant Mandy Tran, and Technicians Tom Sanville and Otis Kiehl.

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes; August 21, 2017, Commissioner Meeting Minutes Motion by Stoelb, second by DesJardins to approve the August 21, 2017 draft meeting minutes, all members present voted aye, Rostollan abstained, motion carried.
- 2. Review and possible action for approval of 2017 Sanitary District No. 1 CMOM Report Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to approve the draft Sanitary District No. 1 CMOM Report as presented, all members present voted aye, motion carried.
- 3. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville and/or Otis Kiehl suggestions by technicians to consider additional hire with confined space qualification.
- 4. Reports:
 - a. Clerical Assistant Tran providing update on Indian Mound Road Improvement Project, property on CTH V request to enter SD1 District, updates to Emergency Response Plan, and project status with SMS.
 - **b.** Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances and activity in written report.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - **d. Commissioners** Stoelb reported on replacement of cedar wall at Lakeshore Pump Station, DesJardins reported on CPR training scheduling.
- 5. Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Rostollan to approve disbursements for 9/06/17, check numbers 2351-2358 for \$5,852.43, all members voted aye, motion carried.

ADJOURN: Motion by Stoelb, second by Rostollan to adjourn at 5:59 p.m., all members present voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Mandy Tran, Clerical Assistant; Georgene Lubach, Secretary