SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF JANUARY 7, 2019

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Tom Stoelb, Nancy DesJardins, and Matthew Fore. Brian Hoffmann via remote attendance. Also in attendance: Secretaries Georgene Lubach and Julie Wicker, Sanitary Administrator Laura Kaat, Treasurer Kari Mooney

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment: no public present.

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes;
 - a. December 17th, 2018, Commissioners Meeting Minutes <u>Motion by, DesJardins second by Stoelb to approve the draft minutes, all members voted aye, motion carried.</u>
- 2. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville or Otis Kiehl none
- 3. Consideration to Amend Commercial Rates Motion by Fore, second by Stoelb to raise quarterly commercial sewer rates from \$2.50 to \$2.65 per 1000 gallons with a minimum charge of \$51, effective January 1, 2019, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 4. Reports:
 - a. Sanitary Administrator Reported on City budget.
 - b. Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances, and activity in written reports.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners No report.
- 5. Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to approve disbursements for 1/7/19, check numbers 2615-2618 for \$1,857.74, all members voted aye, motion carried. Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to approve payroll direct deposit 12/05/18 for \$1,831.68, all members voted aye, motion carried. Motion by Stoelb, second by DesJardins to approve payroll direct deposit 12/19/18 for \$2,307.04, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 6. ADJOURN: Motion by Fore, second by Hoffmann to adjourn at 5:54 p.m., all members voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Laura Kaat, Sanitary Administrator