SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF JANUARY 21, 2019

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Tom Stoelb, Nancy DesJardins, and Matthew Fore. Brian Hoffmann via remote attendance. Also in attendance: Secretaries Georgene Lubach and Julie Wicker, Sanitary Administrator Laura Kaat, Treasurer Kari Mooney

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment: no public present.

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes;
 - a. January 7th, 2019, Commissioners Meeting Minutes <u>Motion by, Stoelb, second by DesJardins to</u> approve the draft minutes, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 2. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville or Otis Kiehl Not present.
- 3. Consideration to create incentive for paperless billing/ACH Agenda item is tabled until attorney is contacted to address legal considerations.
- 4. Reports:
 - a. Sanitary Administrator Reported on 4th quarter billing and paperless enrollment.
 - **b.** Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances, and activity in written reports. Discussed with board about refund to be issued to customer Butler at 5215 Evergreen Drive.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners No report.
- Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to approve disbursements for 1/21/19, check numbers 2619-2630 for \$2,334.88, all members voted aye, motion carried. Motion by DesJardins, second by Fore to approve payroll direct deposit 01/02/19 for \$1,402.99, all members voted aye, motion carried.
 - Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to approve payroll direct deposit 01/16/19 for \$987.19, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 6. ADJOURN: Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb to adjourn at 6:01 p.m., all members voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Laura Kaat, Sanitary Administrator