SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 18, 2019

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Tom Stoelb, Nancy DesJardins, and Matthew Fore. Brian Hoffmann via remote attendance. Also in attendance: Secretaries Georgene Lubach and Julie Wicker, Sanitary Administrator Laura Kaat, Treasurer Kari Mooney. Technician Tom Sanville.

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment: none made.

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes;
 - a. January 21, 2019 Commissioners Meeting Minutes <u>Motion by Stoelb, second by DesJardins, to approve the draft minutes</u>, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 2. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville or Otis Kiehl Sanville presented quotes from Great Lakes for future repairs, will be addressed when Northern Pipe finishes their section.
- 3. Consideration to reschedule the September 2, 2019 Sanitary meeting due to Labor Day Motion by Stoelb, second by Hoffman to reschedule the 9/2/2019 SD1 meeting to 9/3/2019, same time 5:30.
- 4. Reports:
 - a. Sanitary Administrator No report.
 - b. Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances, and activity in written reports.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners President Ehmann reports Robert Muelke sewer study was completed and he is meeting with the city tomorrow.
- 5. Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Hoffman to approve disbursements for 2/19/19, check numbers 2636-2640 for \$1,194.92, all members voted aye, motion carried.

 Motion by DesJardins, second by Fore to approve payroll direct deposit 01/02/19 for \$1,402.99, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 6. ADJOURN: Motion by Fore, second by Stoelb to adjourn at 5:54 p.m., all members voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Laura Kaat, Sanitary Administrator