SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN APPROVED MINUTES OF MARCH 18, 2019

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Tom Stoelb, and Nancy DesJardins. Brian Hoffmann and Matthew Fore via remote attendance. Also in attendance: Secretary Georgene Lubach, Sanitary Administrator Laura Kaat, Treasurer Kari Mooney. Technician Tom Sanville.

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment: none made.

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes;
 - a. March 4, 2019 Commissioners Meeting Minutes <u>Motion by Stoelb, second by DesJardins, to approve the draft minutes, all members voted aye, motion carried.</u>
- 2. Discussion of draft construction standards for Sanitary District with Scott Schramm, SMS Schramm presented draft construction standards with recommendations.
- 3. Consideration to schedule Sanitary District No. 1 annual meeting Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb, to schedule the Sanitary District 1 annual meeting for May 6th, 2019 immediately following Sanitary District 2 annual meeting at 5:15 pm. All members voted aye, motion carried.
- 4. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville– Flyght contract bid received and will be formally presented later.
- 5. Reports:
 - a. Sanitary Administrator General office update.
 - b. Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances, and activity in written reports.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners No report.
- 6. Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements <u>Motion by Hoffmann, second by DesJardins, to approve</u> disbursements for 3/18/19, check numbers 2652-2659 for \$661.56, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 7. ADJOURN: Motion by Stoelb, second by Hoffmann, to adjourn at 6:16 p.m., all members voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Laura Kaat, Sanitary Administrator