SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1 COMMISSIONERS MEETING TOWN OF WILSON, SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WISCONSIN DRAFT MINUTES OF APRIL 15, 2019

CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF OPEN MEETING: President Ehmann called the Sanitary District No.1 Commissioners Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Posting in accordance with open meeting law was confirmed by affidavit of posting and the meeting was declared an open meeting.

PRESENT: President John Ehmann, Commissioners Tom Stoelb, and Nancy DesJardins, Brian Hoffmann and Matthew Fore. Also in attendance: Secretary Julie Wicker, Sanitary Administrator Laura Kaat, Treasurer Kari Mooney. Technicians Tom Sanville and Otis Kiehl.

PUBLIC COMMENT SESSION: President Ehmann called for Public Comment: none made.

NEW BUSINESS / APPOINTMENTS:

- 1. Approval of draft minutes;
 - a. April 1, 2019 Commissioners Meeting Minutes <u>Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb, to approve the draft minutes</u>, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 2. Review and amendment of ordinance 4.07- Schramm presented on the proposed amendment to ordinance 4.07
- 3. Review and take action on adopting Sanitary District 1 construction standards with Scott Schramm, SMS Motion by Hoffmann, second by Fore, to approve changes and adopt construction standards of SD1 and SD2 as presented. All members present voted aye, motion carried.
- 4. Lawn Mower bids presented by Otis Kiehl Motion by Fore second by DesJardins, to approve purchase of the John Deere X580 for \$5879. All present voted aye, motion carried.
- 5. Maintenance related issues as presented by Tom Sanville and/or Otis Kiehl– No reports.
- 6. Reports:
 - a. Sanitary Administrator 52 residents signed up for both paperless options, credits applied to their accounts.
 - b. Treasurer Sanitary District No. 1 balance sheet, cash balances, and activity in written reports.
 - c. Secretary No report.
 - d. Commissioners No report.
- 7. Sanitary District No. 1 Disbursements Motion by DesJardins, second by Stoelb, to approve disbursements for 4/15/19, check numbers 2671-2679 for \$5,558.48, all members voted aye, motion carried.
- 8. ADJOURN: Motion by Fore, second by Hoffmann, to adjourn at 5:57 p.m., all members voted aye, motion carried.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Laura Kaat, Sanitary Administrator